Crockett Records Three Wins During Busy Year Away From the Track

Crockett Records Three Wins During Busy Year Away From the Track

(Photo by DPC Media)

Inside Line Promotions – BROKEN ARROW, Okla. (Nov. 17, 2021) – Roger Crockett gives the 2021 season a ‘B’ grade.

Crockett fit racing in when his business allowed and he enjoyed success in both the 410ci and 360ci winged sprint car ranks, amassing a trio of feature victories, 10 top fives and 15 top 10s during only 28 starts.

“We didn’t really get to race that much,” he said. “In terms of progress, speed and car handling we made a ton of gains this year. I think we learned a lot of good things and we’re really, really excited about next year. I’m as excited about racing as I have ever been. There’s a lot of positives this year. I think we could have capitalized a few more times than we did, but we changed direction of what we were doing and still had some good moments.”

Crockett’s victories came at Longdale Speedway in Longdale, Okla.; at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla.; and at Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track in Fort Worth, Texas. The first two were during ASCS Sooner Region events with the finale in Texas sanctioned by the Bandits Outlaw Sprint Series.

“We wanted to win more like everybody does, but for how many times we raced it wasn’t too bad,” he said. “We let a couple slip away, the Hockett/McMillin Memorial that I felt slipped away was one. It’s about putting a whole night together. Sometimes things just don’t pan out and it’s not even necessarily a mistake, just the way it goes. The nights we did win we put whole nights together. There were other times when we were in position and it just didn’t work out.”

Crockett enjoyed his career-best result during the Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial with a second-place showing at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo., and he powered from 15th to fourth to mark his best outing at Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, in almost nine years.

Crockett was also effective during rare 410 starts, placing sixth at Knoxville Raceway during the track’s season finale and making the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series A Main during his final race of the season.

“We’ve just got to go race more 410 events,” he said. “We have to figure out how to put a whole night together. We’ve showed a lot of speed in qualifying at times and in heat races and in main events. I think we can build on those things that we have learned. We’re capable of running in the top five in big races. We just have to put ourselves in position to do it and that’ll come with racing 410s more often.

“Another positive is we really didn’t tear much up. That makes it an efficient year when you don’t wreck a lot. The people who help us out, we’re really happy with their products and we’re grateful for the support of all the people and companies backing our team.”


28 races, 3 wins, 10 top fives, 15 top 10s, 17 top 15s, 22 top 20s






Crockett would like to thank Tracker Native Tobacco, Theodore Concrete Construction, BC Motorsports, RR Bounds Trucking, Rocket Designs, Champion Racing Oil, Olson Custom Designs, Maxim Chassis, Blaine’s Motor Supply, FK Rod Ends, Smith Titanium, Moose Blocks, KW Motorsports, Factory Kahne, K1 RaceGear, TJ Forged, Indy Race Parts, Bell Helmets, AL Driveline, Newlin Bar Service, Rider Racing Engines and KSE Racing Products for their continued support.


Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.

To meet the media relations needs of your program by joining Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit

Article Credit: Inside Line Promotions

Video Gallery

Inside Line Promotions

Team ILP Wins

Trey Starks - 11
Derek Hagar - 9
Dominic Scelzi - 6
David Gravel - 5
Jordon Mallett - 4
Greg Wilson - 2
Joey Amantea - 1
Jack Dover - 1
Elizabeth Phillips - 1
Garet Williamson - 1

Forgot Password?