Driver Profile

Williamson Hustles to Podium Performances at Pair of Missouri Ovals

Williamson Hustles to Podium Performances at Pair of Missouri Ovals

(Photo by Ascent Media)

Inside Line Promotions – ELDON, Mo. (Sept. 7, 2021) – Garet Williamson produced one of his most successful weekends of the season as he guided two different race teams to podium result.

Williamson made the most of his first-ever opportunity to pilot Scott Bonar’s No. 50 sprint car last Friday at Randolph County Raceway in Moberly, Mo. Williamson advanced from second to win a heat race, from fourth to third place in the dash and from fourth to second in the Sprint Invaders A Main.

“It was pretty cool and was neat to have that happen for the first time,” he said. “We relaxed and had a fun night. Coming to the last lap I got within five car lengths of the leader, but it was too little too late. We got to traffic too late in the race.”

The strong weekend continued on Sunday at Lake Ozark Speedway, where Williamson returned to the Bryant Paver Motorsports No. 24 for a Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour race.

“We’ve been fast there all year, but hadn’t had the results to show for it,” he said. “We drew on the front row for our heat race, but I didn’t win it so that hurt us. We ended up starting ninth.”

Williamson’s runner-up result in a heat race started him on the inside of the fifth row in the main event.

“We fell back to 15th or 16th,” he said. “I was struggling to get by cars. We had a red and I was able to clear my mind. I started running a lot higher and above the ruts. It was really rolling for us pretty good.”

Williamson’s rally into a third-place result was his seventh podium run of the season.

“It was really nice to have a consistent run both nights and be on the podium each time,” he said.

Williamson will take this weekend off before resuming competition Sept. 16-18 at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo., during the Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour.


Sept. 3 – Randolph County Raceway in Moberly, Mo. – Heat race: 1 (2); Dash: 3 (4); Feature: 2 (4).

Sept. 5 – Lake Ozark Speedway in Eldon, Mo. – Heat race: 2 (1); Feature: 3 (9).


43 races, 1 win, 9 top fives, 14 top 10s, 20 top 15s, 24 top 20s


Sept. 16-18 at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo., for the Jesse Hockett/Daniel McMillin Memorial with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour




SPONSOR SPOTLIGHT – Schure Built Suspensions

Schure Built Suspensions, which is located in Slater, Mo., is a company designed by racers for racers. SBS was designed to build and rebuild all major brands of shocks for Sprint Cars, Midgets, Micros, Modifieds and Late Models as well as any other dirt track race cars. For more information, visit

“Michael is our shock guy and he’s one of the key parts of our program,” Williamson said. “He does a terrific job and is always there for our team.”

Williamson would like to thank Mid-Mo Equipment, Housby, Tiger Towing, JBC Transport Group, LLC, Sorrels Auto & Truck Parts, Royal Power Sports, Searsboro Telephone Company, Schooler Construction, Dash Detailing, Lindsey Rentals, SNAP, Clems Signs and Maxim for their continued support.


Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.

To meet the media relations needs of your program by joining Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit

Article Credit: Inside Line Promotions

Video Gallery

Team ILP Wins

Frank Flud - 31
Dominic Scelzi - 21
David Gravel - 13
Brian Brown - 8
Derek Hagar - 8
Chase Johnson - 8
Justin Henderson/Mike Sandvig - 7
Tyler Thompson - 7
Jack Dover - 6
Marshall Skinner - 6
Scott Bogucki - 5
Jordon Mallett - 5
James Setters - 4
Roger Crockett - 3
Trey Starks - 3
Channin Tankersley - 3
Greg Wilson - 3
Tyler Driever - 2
Alan Krimes - 2
Joey Amantea - 1
Dylan Cisney - 1
Robbie Price - 1
Connor Sheffield - 1
Garet Williamson - 1

Forgot Password?